Frequently Asked Questions

Answers to questions we're often asked.

  • What is the Library?
  • The Library is a home for all your photos, videos and files, automatically organized and easy to share.

  • Why should I use the Library?
  • The Library helps manage your media in the Cloud. With Addlane's Library you can store, share, view, and edit. Included is AI-powered tagging and the ability to add/remove tags for ease of search.

  • Can people see my Library?
  • No, the Addlane Library is private to you. Sharing happens in Projects.

  • Can I delete from my Library?
  • Yes, click on the media and select Delete.

  • Can I download from my Library?
  • Yes, click on the media and select Download.

  • Can I share from my Library?
  • Yes, click on Add to Project.

  • Can I store Word, Excel, PowerPoint, pattern, 3D files, CAD?
  • Yes, you can upload any file.

  • How many photos can I store in the Library with the Free plan?
  • About 100 photos. The size of photos depends on your camera.

  • Why is the Library important?
  • The Library is where you save and work without sharing. It's a perfect place to store files you need and work without sharing.

  • What is collage?
  • Collage is a feature to assemble up to 6 photos into 1.

  • Can I collage 8 photos?
  • Yes, click Collage. Select 4 photos, click Save. Do that again with another 4 photos. Now the magic, click Collage and select the photos already collaged!

  • What are Projects?
  • Projects organize collaboration into chat lanes.

  • What are chat lanes?
  • Chat lanes are messaging with unlimited file share in a Project.

  • Can I create a chat lane without a Project?
  • No, chat lanes are to organize topics with a Project.

  • How many Projects can I create?
  • With our Free plan, you can create 1 Project. Upgrade for unlimited projects!

  • Who completes a Project?
  • The project owner.

  • Why is my project black & white?
  • Completed projects display in black & white to visually show that it is complete.

  • Can I reopen a Project?
  • Yes, the project owner can reopen a completed Project.

  • Can I delete chat lane messages?
  • Once a message is posted in a chat lane, you have 30 seconds to delete or edit the message.

  • If I delete a chat lane message with attachments, will the attachments be deleted too?
  • Yes, all attachments with the message are deleted.

  • When editing on a photo, is the original saved?
  • Yes, we always make a copy for editing.

  • How do I write in paragraphs in a chat lane?
  • On a keyboard, hold Shift/Enter to add a line. Addlane chat is like gaming apps, Enter/Return will post your message.

  • Who adds project members?
  • The project owner adds both project & lane members.

  • What's the difference between project & lane members?
  • Project members can see all chat lanes. Lane members can only see the chat lane they are added too.

  • Who can add chat lanes to a Project?
  • The project owner.

  • How is storage calculated for paid plans?
  • The storage is you Library plus Projects you own.

  • When somebody adds me to a project, is that part of my storage?
  • No, the project owner is responsible for project storage.



    More questions?
    We're always happy to talk.